District Mental, Behavioral, and Chemical Health Resources

As a parent or guardian, you may find yourself in need of extra services to ensure the well-being of your student. Each school can assist you with these needs. The following is a list of the contact person for each school in the district. Feel free to contact these school professionals or you can access the list below for resources in the area for additional help. 

Elementary School: 
Molly Nefstead, Social Worker 
(952) 492-4288 
mnefstead@isd717.org 
Allison Anders, Psychologist 
(952) 492-4243 (JES)
aanders@isd717.org 

Middle School:
Cayla Rother, Social Worker 
(952) 492-4238 
crother@isd717.org 
Chelsey Meyer, School Counselor 
(952) 492-4231 (JMS)
(952) 492-4415 (JHS) 
cmeyer@isd717.org 
Chris Hirdler, Chemical Health Counselor 
(952) 492-4493
chirdler@isd717.org

High School:
Robin Whiteside, School Counselor 
(952) 492-4403 
rwhiteside@isd717.org 
Chelsey Meyer, School Counselor 
(952) 492-4231 (JMS)
(952) 492-4415 (JHS) 
cmeyer@isd717.org  
Jenna Eder, Psychologist 
(952) 492-4336 
jeder@isd717.org 
Mary Bright, Special Education Social Worker 
(952) 492-4471
mbright@isd717.org
Chris Hirdler, Chemical Health Counselor 
(952) 492-4493
chirdler@isd717.org